Skip to content

Crashing back to real life

April 30, 2009

I had a great day yesterday and I’m really excited with the progress and plan I have to move forward. Today, well, we’ll see. I’m seriously not liking the new kitten. He’s 10 months old and NO comparison to my dearly departed Fozie.

I swear, that freakin cat wakes me up one more time when it is still dark out and I’m going to throw him out into the street. I’m not a 5:30 a.m. type of person and I don’t think I can take it anymore. In order to avoid snapping his little neck, I think I’m going to start locking him in a room with his litter box and food at night.

All I can say is, it was quite fitting to rework the chapter I posted today where Vivian locks away the dark power within herself. I felt like that this morning, never in my life have I felt so close to ending the existence of a furry little ball of fluff.

I’d like to write more today – I feel like I’m on a roll and things are flowing really well. BUT, reality rears its ugly head. There is laundry that needs to be done, bills to pay, a house to clean and errands to run. And that is just the beginning; then there’s dinner to make, phone calls to place, more doctor visits to schedule and various kids activities after school.

I’d like to run away, kick the cat on my way out, wave a magic wand and have all the work magically done. Since hell hasn’t frozen over, I know I won’t be that lucky. Off to start the laundry and avoid the cat. I’m a bitch without sleep and he’s living on borrowed time today.

I think he needs a new home, finding out that I’m allergic to him has certainly given me a good reason! Would anyone like a cat?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

