Skip to content

April 21, 2009

April 21, 2009

Today is a mixed day for me. I’m really pleased with the feedback I’ve received on chapter three so far, I don’t think I lost anyone on the fan page over it and people were positive in their comments.

I chose today to post chapter four on the site to keep my mind off the real issue I have to face today. A doctor’s appointment with my GI to discuss the allergists findings and what the next steps are to take. My big fear is what the allergist shared with me – that her advice is to do the elimination diet and test with an endoscopy to get a sample of my esophogial lining every three months and test it for the eosinophlic cells. Why did she have to tell me that!?!

I’m hoping the GI doc has another solution, because that diet is for two years and it is freakin hard. You eliminate soy, milk, shellfish, tree nuts, peanuts, egg – oh and here is the killer – wheat for two years!! Introducing a new food every three months, and then test again for the white blood cells (the eosinophiles).

I’d be able to eat fruit, veggies and meat in the beginning and that is it. Okay – best to stop dwelling on this. It is what it is. Perhaps the doctor will recommend another test and I won’t have to do the diet.

Ah…and now you see why I started writing a book. This stuff has been going on for over a year now and the best thing I could think was to get my mind off of it. It will be what it is and I will get past it.

Here’s to hoping the chapter gets received well! *fingers crossed*
C.J.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

