Skip to content

April 20, 2009

April 20, 2009

Today is a rainy day – and after last week’s days and days of rain you’d think I’d be used to it by now. Weekend was great, lots of time in the yard, lots of planting, lots of alcohol and cooking out. What more can one ask for?

Back on track with my writing today. I got some great feedback from readers and I feel really inspired to knuckle under today, finish chapter 11 and then get a good bit done on 12. It is incredibly distracting to log myself into Facebook and chat with people, and I enjoy it immensely.

I am all too easily swayed from the act of writing. Did do some great networking over the weekend that way – even approached two artists in SL to do a book cover. Hopefully they’ll decide to take on the challenge, we’ll see.

Off to feed the hell hounds and then begin my day of writing…please…don’t let the phone ring…

C.J.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

