Skip to content

April 17, 2009

April 17, 2009

Morning,

My day has just begun and I look back on yesterday and try to decide on where to start for today. Yesterday, I ran some errands – finally sent off a package to a friend, returned my very limited Kindle (and decided to get a Sony eReader), and – what I’m most proud of – did hours of work in the yard.

Did I write? No. Did I struggle with Facebook and trying to add apps and manage my new page? Yes. Did I clean out dead winter growth in my flower beds and manage to have the kids help without killing any new plants? YES!!

We finally had a nice day out of a week of rain and I was not going to waste it inside. Now? The weather is supposed to be better today and I still need to write. I’m not ‘stuck’ per say, or have writers block or anything like that. I’m experiencing a distracted time in my life and it is sometimes hard to focus!

Best to get hopping – lots to do and I need more coffee!
C.J.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

